UFC On FUEL 2: Quick Results

Written by MMARecap Staff on . Posted in Results

UFC On Fuel 2 took place tonight in Stockholm, Sweden in front of a sold out crowd in the Ericsson Globe Arena. The crowd was excited from the first fight on, and was treated to an exciting night of fights. In the main event, it was Alexander Gustafsson dropped Thiago Silva, and although he couldn’t finish the Brazilian, he used the momentum to get the unanimous decision win in front of his hometown. He used his long reach and footwork expertly, keeping Silva on the outside for almost the entire fight.  “It was a big honor to get the win here in front of my countrymen,” Gustafsson said after the win.

In the co-main event,  it was Brian Stann who survived some early pressure from Alessio Sakara and started landing shots of his own. Stann put him on his back, and worked from guard landing ground and pound. One of the left hands connected perfectly on the chin of Sakara, and he was knocked out cold with a powerful left hand. In the fight before, there was an even quicker knock out.  Siyar Bahadurzada landed a short left hand to the chin of Paulo Thiago and put him to sleep at 42 seconds of the first round

UFC On FUEL 2 Gustafsson Vs. Silva

Stockholm, Sweden; Ericsson Globe Arena

Full Results

Light Heavyweight bout:
Alexander Gustafsson vs.  Thiago Silva
Alexander Gustafsson defeats Thiago Silva by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Middleweight bout:
Brian Stann vs.  Alessio Sakara
Brian Stann defeats Alessio Sakara by knockout (punches) at 2:26 of Round 1

Welterweight bout:
Paulo Thiago vs.  Siyar Bahadurzada
Siyar Bahadurzada defeats  Paulo Thiago by knock out (punch) at :42 of round 1

Featherweight bout:
Dennis Siver vs.  Diego Nunes
Dennis Siver defeats Diego Nunes by unanimous decision (29-28×3)

Welterweight bout:
DaMarques Johnson vs.  John Maguire
John Maguire defeats  DaMarques Johnson by submission (armbar) at 4:40 of round 2

Bantamweight bout:
Brad Pickett vs.  Damacio Page 4:05
Brad Pickett defeats Damacio Page by submission (rear naked choke) at 4:05 of round 2

Preliminary Card
Featherweight bout:
Jason Young vs.  Eric Wisely
Jason Young defeats Eric Wisely by unanimous decision (30-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Welterweight bout:
Papy Abedi vs.  James Head
Head defeats Abedi by submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:33 of round 1

Light Heavyweight bout:
Cyrille Diabate vs.  Tom DeBlass
Diabate defeats DeBlass by majority decision (29-28, 29-28, 28-28)

Middleweight bout:
Francis Carmont vs.  Magnus Cedenblad
Francis Carmont defeats Magnus Cedenblad by submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:42 of round 2

Lightweight bout:
Reza Madadi vs.  Yoislandy Izquierdo
Reza Madadi Yoislandy defeats Izquierdo by submission (guillotine choke) at 1:28 of round 2

Welterweight bout:
Simeon Thoresen vs.  Besam Yousef
Thoresen defeats Yousef by submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:36 of round 2

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,