Colosseum Combat XXII Fights Announced

Written by MMARecap Staff on . Posted in News

Colosseum Combat XXII Poster

Colosseum Combat XXII Poster

Colosseum Combat is back again in Kokomo, Indiana, with their 22nd event to date. The night of action is scheduled to feature six professional fights with nine amateur bouts preceding the main card. Like many previous Colosseum Combat events, this one features a mix of popular Indiana fighters as well as fighters from outside the state.

Headlining the night of action is former UFC and Bellator vet Shamar Bailey taking on David Overfield. Overfield hasn’t competed since June of 2010 where he lost to Kurt Kinser at Bellator 23. Prior to the loss he put together a 6-1 record finishing all of his opponents.

Bailey is entering the fight on a two-fight losing streak with losses to Lucas Pimenta Borges and Josh Shockley. His last victory came inside the Colosseum Combat cage at CC 19 when he defeated Darrell Smith by Brabo Choke.

The co-main event will feature longtime Colosseum Combat veteran Daniel Head taking on Luke Taylor. Head is looking to rebound from his three-fight losing streak. Only Kevin Nowaczyk was able to finish him in that run, and even that wasn’t until late in the third round. Taylor recently saw his two-fight win streak snapped after dropping a split decision to Evan DeLong at CC 21.

Other notables on the card include Carson Beebe who is riding a six-fight win streak into his fight with undefeated James Porter. Also Midwest Training Center’s Ed Carpenter looks to bounce back after a clerical error that saw him lose his last fight, then win it, only to then have it be turned back into a loss.

The night of action takes place on Saturday, September 29 at the Kokomo Event Center in Kokomo, Indiana.

The full card is as follows:
Professional Bouts
Shamar Bailey vs David Overfield
Daniel Head vs Luke Taylor
Carson Beebe vs James Porter
Jared Bailey vs Tyson Triplett
Ed Carpenter vs Ron “the Savage” Carter
Nick Anderson vs Matthew Perry

Amateur Bouts
Jacob Hurlock vs David Booth
Gabe Randolph vs Gary Widget
Andrew Ferguson vs Levi Rose
Robert Duke vs Jeremy Jackson
Chris Jewell vs Deryck Rothenberger
Brandon Clawson vs Chad Rynn
Mickey Taylor vs Brandon Slabaugh
Rod Cole vs Ben Ticen
Kevin Purvis vs Jesse Lawson

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,